So I haven’t written in a while…

Like a loooonnng while. I’ve been well. Finals were stressful and I’m glad they’re over. I’m pretty unhappy with my final grade for calculus, but I never have to do that again and I suppose that’s what’s important. Universal Studios was amazing. I had an absolute blast; I’ll probably write an entire post about it soon. I’m liking my job at the MMRL. It gives me a sense of purpose and accomplishment. It’s nice to work and work and work on something, and when it (finally) happens, to be praised for my efforts. My mentor is amazing, really chill and easy going. (Maybe too easy going, he got in trouble for letting me go early too often. Whoops.) We work well together, and it feels like we’ve picked right back up where we left off last summer. My coworkers are great. Everyone has a really good sense of humor and doesn’t take themselves too seriously. No one seems “too cool for school”.

So, that’s pretty much my life at the moment. I get up, go to work, do an experiment or two, get lunch, measure and analyze data or read papers then head home. I work out, eat, then watch tv or play video games or read until it’s time to go to sleep and do it all over again. I guess it goes back to that terribly boring post about schedules earlier. I’ll try to get back in the habit of posting regularly (as that was the entire purpose of starting this blog before I go abroad). For now, cleaning my room and bed.

Yours,

Vanessa

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

