Summer Bucket List

I’m sitting in a coffee shop in downtown Geneva, sipping a cappuccino with my good friend Tayyab. We’re supposed to be studying for a chemistry exam this evening, but I’m taking a break from transcribing my notes to write this. I’ve been thinking about the future a lot the past couple of days as the semester draws to a close. I want to do so much, but I’m trying to narrow my focus to the next four months. I have a few things I want to do this summer. Here goes:

Summer Bucket List

Ride all the roller coasters at Islands of Adventure

Play lots of tennis

Get back to Bailey’s and train a couple of times a week

Go to lots of Zumba classes

Continue getting back into shape

Run a 5k

Read ten books

Get my name on a scientific paper

Cook some meals

Spend a weekend at my camp and go to Water Safari

 

So, that’s ten things. A good round number. Hopefully I can accomplish them all!

Yours,

Vanessa

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Good luck to you, young lady!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

