Just three weeks left!

So, exactly three weeks from today, I’ll be finished with my sophomore year at HWS. It’s been an awesome year. I feel like I finally found my niche. I found some awesome friends, grew as a person and a student, declared my major and applied to go abroad. I lost 20 pounds, maintained an acceptable GPA and still managed to get some sleep and have some fun. I was looking out at the lake earlier and realized I’m really going to miss this place. I’ll head out May 8th, come back May 11th and 12th for singing at the senior bbq and Tae Kwon Do testing, and probably won’t return until January. It’s really weird that I won’t be back in August. Instead, I’ll be getting on a plane for a whirl-wind nine weeks of adventure on the other side of the world. It’s exciting and scary and happy and sad. I’ll miss my friends and family, but I hope that I’ll make new friends and feel comfortable in a new family. So, here’s to the end of a chapter, and the beginning of another. (You can’t see it, but I’m toasting the computer with my diet pepsi.)

Yours,

Vanessa

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Linda E

     /  April 18, 2012

    You have a great deal to be proud of Vanessa! I think the blog is a wonderful idea. Keep up the good work!

    Reply

Leave a comment